


Casting the spell during your next upkeep is optional, however.

Each instant and sorcery spell you cast from your hand is exiled instead of being put into your graveyard as it resolves, whether you want it to be or not.

If you cast a card from exile this way, it will go to your graveyard when it resolves or is countered.The same is true if the ability is countered (due to Stifle, perhaps). The card remains exiled for the rest of the game, and you won't get another chance to cast the card. If you are unable to cast a card from exile this way (because there are no legal targets for it, for example), or you choose not to, nothing happens when the delayed triggered ability resolves.Other restrictions are not (such as the one from Rule of Law). Timing restrictions based on the card's type (if it's a sorcery) are ignored. If you want to cast a card this way, you do so as part of the resolution of its delayed triggered ability. At the beginning of your upkeep, all delayed triggered abilities created by rebound effects trigger.Effects that care about cards being put into your graveyard won't do anything. Rather, it's exiled directly from the stack. If you cast a spell with rebound from your hand and it resolves, it isn't put into your graveyard.Rebound will have no effect on copies of spells because you don't cast them from your hand.If a replacement effect would cause a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand to be put somewhere else instead of your graveyard (such as Leyline of the Void might), you choose whether to apply the rebound effect or the other effect as the spell resolves.If you do cast it from your hand, rebound will work regardless of whether you paid its mana cost (for example, if you cast it from your hand due to Maelstrom Archangel). If you cast a spell with rebound from anywhere other than your hand (such as from your graveyard due to Sins of the Past, from exile due to cascade, or from your opponent's hand due to Sen Triplets), rebound won't have any effect.You won't get to cast it again next turn. The spell is simply put into your graveyard. If a spell with rebound that you cast from your hand is countered for any reason (due to a spell like Cancel, or because all of its targets are illegal), the spell doesn't resolve and rebound has no effect.702.88c Multiple instances of rebound on the same spell are redundant.702.88b Casting a spell as an effect of its rebound ability follows the rules for paying alternative costs in rules 601.2b and 601.2f–h.“Rebound” means “If this spell was cast from your hand, instead of putting it into your graveyard as it resolves, exile it and, at the beginning of your next upkeep, you may cast this card from exile without paying its mana cost.” It represents a static ability that functions while the spell is on the stack and may create a delayed triggered ability. 702.88a Rebound appears on some instants and sorceries.From the Comprehensive Rules (June 16, 2023- The Lord of the Rings: Tales of Middle-earth)
